Close point races especially in the Twisted Tea Dwarf Cars.

Practice saw the kids truck have the first roll of the season. Zach Deaton #02 hit the tires in turn 3 causing him to roll onto his side. It was a hard hit for the youngster but his pit crew quickly brought his truck to the garage for repairs. Deaton returned for the heat race but wasn't able to finish the evening.

Late Models Finish

1) 20 Richie Brown
2) 83 Stacy Cahoon
3) 3 Bernie Lantagne
4) 78 Quinny Welch
5) 12 Michael Bailey
6) 42 Mike Jurkowski
7) 74 Jerry Lesage
8) 2 Michael Clark
9) 06 Allison Menard
10) 88 Jeremy Welch
11) 41 David Boyce
12) 57 Dave Lebrecque

Quinny Welch went into the evening with the championship wrapped up. Welch started mid-field wanting nothing more than to finish the season with a win to go along with the championship. Welch unable to work through thick traffic ended his season with a 4th place finish. First time racing this year for Richie Brown and he has been trying all year to make it to the podium and this weekend was this youngsters weekend as he began to lap the field and came home with the big win. Stacy Cahoon tried to reel Brown in but was unable to catch brown as he grabbed 2nd place. Bernie Lantagne finished out the season with a great 3rd place finish. Quinny Welch was honored with back to back championships and rookie of the year went to Johnathan Lemay.

Tigers Finish

1) 23 Michael Potter
2) 4 Shane Sicard
3) 33 David Allbee
4) 99 Steven Heitz
5) 9 Matthew Morrill
6) 54 Colin Cornell
7) 74 Justin Eldridge
8) 28 David Baron Sr.
9) 88 Todd Colpitts
10) 37 Kaleb Rogers
11) 84 Elwin Sydney
12) 27 Lucas Wheeler
13) 71 Evan Amour
14) 94 Randy Dockham
15) 3 Anthony Tompkins
16) 36 Joel Hodgdon

Matthew Morrill also went into the evening as the 2016 Tiger Champion. Matt Morrill and Shane Sicard swapped top position a few weeks ago. Sicard was able to maneuver his way through the field to finish 2nd for the evening. Michael Potter, last years champ, finished his season with a win. 3rd place finisher was also honored as the 2016 rookie of the year for the Tigers, David Allbee. Rookie of the year for the strictlys was Kaleb Rogers who had a great year after moving up from the kids truck division last year.

Kids Trucks 1 Finish

1) 66 Seven Fitzgerald
2) 1 Keegan Lamson
3) 07 Brandon Taggett
4) 26 Cassidy Wentworth

Kids Trucks 2 Finish

1) 27 Robby Gordon Douglas
2) 88x Nathaniel Parkins
3) 51 Tyler Thompson
4) 42 Matt Frey
5) 88 Nate Walton

The kids truck division continues to grow as another new driver joined us for the last race of the season, Keegan Lamson drove himself to a 2nd place finish and said he would be back next year. New comer last weekend Brandon Taggett finished 3rd and Seven Fitzgerald captured the win in feature #1.

The winner of feature #2 Robb Gordon Douglas had his work cut out for himself having to wheel his way through traffic mostly on the outside to win his last race in a truck as Douglas will be moving up next year. Nathaniel Parkin finished 2nd and 3rd place went to Tyler Thompson.

Dwarf Cars Finish

1) 60 Tom Smithers
2) 27 Robert Brown
3) 7 Eric Corum
4) 77 David Helliwell
5) 26 Jim Wentworth
6) 01 Norman Forest
7) 17 Tyler Jones
8) 29 Mark Wiggett
9) 14 Michael Donahue

The closest point battle of the evening was the Dwarf Cars. Bobby Brown and Mark Wiggett only seperate by 4 points going into the night. Brown had a scare in practice as smoke showed out the rear of his car. Repairs were made and the issue was quickly resolved. Unfortunately Wiggett and Norman Forest both ended up in the front stretch wall. Both drivers were ok, but not how Wiggett wanted to end the season. "Uptown" Tommy Smithers got to the front and stayed there for the win as he held off the 2016 Dwarf Car champion and 2nd place finisher "Downtown" Bobby Brown. Eric Corum finished the year with a 3rd place finish.

Strictly Minis Finish

1) 37 Dustin Jackson
2) 02 Scott Corey
3) 10 Christian Laflamme
4) 91 Keri Sicard
5) 31 Brett Jackson
6) 17 Scott Senecal
7) 12 John Knight
8) 19 Dave Driscoll
9) 87 Don M. Judd Jr.
10) 16 Daniel Gooden
11) 39 Greg Brackett
12) 25 Charles Kimball

Scott Corey had the championship in the books going into the night. Corey tried with everything he had to also wrap up his season with a win but Dustin Jackson was able to overcome Corey for the last win of the season. Corey grabbed 2nd and Christian Laflamme not only came back strong towards the end of the race to finish 3rd but he also ended his season as Rookie of the year.

 I would also like to give a big thank you to a youngster who loves to help flag the kids truck divison, Kasen Hodgdon. Hodgdon does a wonderful job in the flag stand and hopefully will be a flag man in the future. Thank you Kasen for a job well done.

Thank you everyone for a great season!!!