White Mountain Motorsports Park kicked off the 2017 season this past Saturday night. Despite the cold weather and rainy forceast that was coming at us, the racetrack was full of hot action. Nearly 70 race cars where in the pit area for the first weekend of racing.

The night started off with our annual carshow. There where tons of awsome looking race cars, and as the fans mingled with the drivers, we had judges going around scoring all the cars After the show we awarded the top three of each division with trophys.

The Foley Oil & Propane Late Model award winners were 1st #78 Quinny Welch, 2nd # 4 Jonathan Lemay and 3rd # 22 Rookie Scott Corey.

The Wells River Cheverolet Tigers award winners were 1st # 54 Colin Cornell, 2nd # 2 of mike clark and 3rd #66 Tim Churchill.

The Woodsville Guaranty Savings Bank Mini Stocks award winners were 1st # 10 Christian Laflamme, 2nd #31 Brett Jackson, and 3rd # 16 Adam Sicard.

The Twisted Tea Dwarf Cars award winners were 1st #26 Jim Wentworth, 2nd #88 Jason Wyman, and 3rd #27 Bobby Brown.

Dads 4 By Tools and Supply Kids Trucks award winners were 1st #77 Owen Boucher, 2nd #88x Nathaniel Parkins and 3rd #51 Tyler Thompson.

Following the car show, racing started at 6 PM sharp. Right off the bat we started out with our heat races and all divisions went off with tons of side by side action .

The first feature of the night was our Dads 4 By Tools and Supply Kids Trucks and it was full of action. The front two trucks ran nose to tail, side by side, weaving their way around slower trucks and when the checkered flag waved the #51 Tyler Thompson beat the #88x of Nathaniel Parkins to the line followed by #02 Zac Baumgardner.

Next up on the track was our Woodsville Guaranty Savings Bank Mini Stocks. When the green flag dropped, 12 cars circled the WMMP high bank oval, and the side by side racing all thru the field kept the fans on the edge of their seats. On the last lap the #41 of Vanessa Brown-Savage made a hard charge into turn three to try for a top three finish but ran out of real estate and ended up 5th. Christian Laflamme in #10 was the eventual winner after he had to pass some cars on the inside and outside to get the lead. 2nd place went to #0 Lisa Hodgdon and 3rd place went to #16 Adam Sicard .

Next up on the track was our Twisted Tea Dwarf Cars as the action continued with these fast little cars circling the track with only a few cautions for minor spins. #88 Jason Wyman took home the win. 2nd place went to #01 Norm Forest and 3rd was # 93 Dave Gyger.

As weather was coming in, but the Wells River Cheverolet Tigers didn't let the fans down. Randy Dockham, 2016 Tiger Champ Matt Morrill, and Shane Sicard put on one heck of a show swapping the lead right down to the checkers. #94 Randy Dockham took the win over #9 Matt Morrill 2nd and #4 Shane Sicard 3rd.

Now came the last race of the night. 18 Foley Oil & Propane Late Models took the track. The race was hard to get going, but after a couple of 1st lap spins they were off and did they ever put on a show. Stacy Cahoon took the lead and held on to it for a while, but a hard charging 2016 Late Model Vhampion Quinny Welch followed nose to tail and finally getting by. Stacey Cahoon giving Welch a run for his money. When the checkerd flag flew, #78 Quinny Welch came home the winner. 2nd went to #83 Stacy Cahoon followed by a first time visitor in a late model. #10 Jesse Switzer.

Dont miss next weeks event on Saturday, May 20th with five action packed divisions. Pit gate opens @ 2 PM, practice starts @ 4PM and racing starts @ 6 PM.


1) 51 TylerThompson
2) 88 Nathaniel Parkins
3) 02 Zac Baumgardner
4) 55 Keegan Lamson
5) 3 Danny Abbott
6) 77 Owen Boucher
7) 26 Cassidy Wentworth

1) 10 Christian Laflamme
2) 0 Lisa Hodgdon
3) 16 Adam Sicard
4) 17 Scott Senecal
5) 41 Vanessa Brown-Savage
6) 88 Nate Walton
7) 91 Keri Sicard
8) 00 Al Hauver
9) 12 John Knight
10) 31 Brett Jackson
11) 19 Dave Driscoll
12) 87 Don M. Judd Jr.

1) 88 Jason Wyman
2) 01 Norm Forest
3) 93 Dave Gyger
4) 41 Jeff Ainsworth
5) 26 Jim Wentworth
6) 29 Mark Wiggett
7) 36 Howie Switser
8) 8 Tyson Payne
9) 27 Robert Brown
10) 00 Cody Wyman
11) 08 Andy Hill
12) 02 Kevin Wyman
13) 60 Tommy Smithers

1) 94 Randy Dockham
2) 9 Matthew Morrill
3) 4 Shane Sicard
4) 74 Justin Eldridge
5) 66 Tim Churchill
6) 2 Michael Clark
7) 14 Tyler Farnham
8) 99 Steven Heitz
9) 23 Michael Potter
10) 54 Colin Cornell
11) 88 Todd Colpitts
12) 37 Kaleb Rogers
13) 71 Evan Amour
14) 31 Dustin Jackson
15) 77 Andrew Wright

1) 78 Quinny Welch
2) 83 Stacy Cahoon
3) 10 Jesse Switser
4) 32 Jeff Marshall
5) 49 Matt Anderson
6) 4 Jonathan Lemay
7) 20 Richie Brown
8) 3 Bernie Lantangne
9) 2 Stephen Donahue
10) 57 Dave Labrecque
11) 9 Robert Hagar
12) 06 Allison Menard
13) 91 Jody Sicard
14) 74VT Jerry Lesage
15( 47 Bryan Laquire
16) 22 Scott Corey
17) 74 Doug Laleme
18) 64 James Capps

We would like to thank everyone who came out to enjoy this great night of racing, even though the weather could have been a little warmer! See you Saturday!